Mar 20
Die Bande & Katharina Stemberger
Grenzlandheim Bleiburg, Austria
Mar 21
Die Bande & Katharina Stemberger
Wiener Konzerthaus, Austria
TICKETS
Mar 23
Die Bande & Katharina Stemberger
kunsthaus muerz, Austria
TICKETS

Die Bande

Die Bande

The program: “Huzzah!”

Katharina Stemberger: reading
Matthias Schorn: clarinet
Jarkko Rihiimäki: piano
Georg Breinschmid: bass
Die Strottern: Klemens Lendl: violin, vocals
                      David Müller: guitar, vocals

“Die Bande” has been making music together since 2014. Back then, Matthias Schorn, solo clarinetist of the Vienna Philharmonic and a passionate folk and all-round musician, had the idea of ​​gathering a few of his favorite musicians – Willi Resetarits, Georg Breinschmid, Jarkko Rihiimäki and “Die Strottern” – around him on stage. The idea: Everyone brings a few songs and pieces of music with them and these are presented in a wide variety of instrumentations. If somebody doesn’t have a certain role in a particular song, he can sit down at a small table in the back of the stage, have a glass of wine and celebrate enthusiastically.
Willi Resetarits steered his wonderful settings of H.C. Artmann and, thanks to his position as “Austria’s only real superstar” (copyright Ernst Molden), quickly became the heart and soul of the project. After Willi’s death, the same question arose for “Die Bande” as for all the musicians with whom he had made music: “What are we going to do now?” Willi’s answer would have been: “Just do something else, but keep going! ”
So the gang invited the wonderful actress Katharina Stemberger to read Artmann texts and related stuff. She was also closely connected to Willi Resetarits, last but not least she took over the chairmanship of his “Integrationshaus” a few years ago and put her heart and soul at his disposal. Otherwise everything stays the same: A few passionate musicians from different musical worlds celebrate life and music.

“Huzzah!” is a little bit a tribute evening to Willi. But not too much either, because Willi would probably also say: “Don’t give a fuck!” As charming and assertive as only he could.

Any changes to this text must be approved and approved by the artist or the agency!

Nov 24
Die Bande & Katharina Stemberger
Treibhaus Innsbruck, Austria
TICKETS
Nov 25
Die Bande & Katharina Stemberger
Oval - Die Bühne im Europark, Austria
TICKETS
Nov 26
Die Bande & Katharina Stemberger
Atrium Bad Schallerbach, Austria
TICKETS
Nov 27
Die Bande & Katharina Stemberger
Bühne im Hof, Austria
TICKETS
Mar 21
Die Bande & Katharina Stemberger
Wiener Konzerthaus, Austria
TICKETS
Mar 23
Die Bande & Katharina Stemberger
kunsthaus muerz, Austria
TICKETS

Die Bande & Katharina Stemberger

Programm: „Huzzah!“

Katharina Stemberger: Lesung
Matthias Schorn: Klarinette
Jarkko Rihiimäki: Klavier
Georg Breinschmid: Bass
Die Strottern: Klemens Lendl: Violine, Gesang
                      David Müller: Gitarre, Gesang  

Die Bande musiziert seit 2014 miteinander. Matthias Schorn, Soloklarinettist der Wiener Philharmoniker und leidenschaftlicher Volks- und Allesmusikant in Personalunion, hatte damals die Idee, ein paar seiner Lieblingsmusiker – Willi Resetarits, Georg Breinschmid, Jarkko Rihiimäki und Die Strottern – um sich herum auf der Bühne zu versammeln. Die Idee: Jeder bringt ein paar Lieder und Musikstücke mit und diese werden in verschiedensten Besetzungen dargebracht. Wer gerade nichts zu tun hat, setzt sich an einen kleinen Tisch im Bühnenhintergrund, genehmigt sich ein Achterl und feiert beseelt mit.

Willi Resetarits steuerte seine wunderbaren Vertonungen von H.C. Artmann bei und wurde Kraft seines Amtes als „Österreichs einziger echter Superstar“ (copyright Ernst Molden) schnell zu Herz und Seele des Projekts. Nach Willi’s Tod stellte sich für die Bande also die gleiche Frage, wie für alle MusikerInnen, mit denen er musiziert hatte: „Was machen wir denn jetzt?“ Die Antwort vom Willi wäre wohl gewesen: „Macht’s halt was anderes, aber macht’s weiter!“

Also hat die Bande die wunderbare Schauspielerin Katharina Stemberger eingeladen, Artmanntexte und Anverwandtes zu lesen.  Auch sie war mit Willi Resetarits eng verbunden, nicht zuletzt hat sie von ihm schon vor einigen Jahren den Vorsitz seines Intergationshauses übernommen und stellt diesem ihr Herz und ihre Seele zur Verfügung. Sonst bleibt alles gleich: Ein paar Herzblutmusikanten aus verschiedenen musikalischen Welten feiern das Leben und die Musik.

Ein kleines bisschen ist „Huzzah!“ also auch ein Tribut-Abend an den Willi. Aber auch nicht zu sehr, denn der Willi würde wohl auch sagen: „Scheißt’s euch ned an!“ So charmant und bestimmend, wie nur er das konnte. 

​​Jegliche Änderungen an diesem Text müssen von den Künstler:Innen oder der Agentur genehmigt und abgesegnet werden!